10-Rep Learning ~ Teague's Tech Treks

Learning Technology & Tech Observations by Dr. Helen Teague

By

Teaching Creativity And Entrepreneurship

“We don’t need to memorize things any more.” begins an article on Reinventing Education To Teach Creativity And Entrepreneurship with this idea.

While I am not sure that I agree with this supposition, I do find the rest of her article to be timely and informative. I come from a family of six generations of entrepreneurs and I tend to smile at any program that seeks out the creative and enterprising spirit in our students (students of all ages!)

If you agree with Dan Meyer, quoted in Medbery’s article describing today’s curriculum as “paint-by-numbers classwork,
robbing kids of a skill more important than solving problems: formulating them” then give a click over to Reinventing Education To Teach Creativity And Entrepreneurship .

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar