10-Rep Learning ~ Teague's Tech Treks

Learning Technology & Tech Observations by Dr. Helen Teague

By

Tech BFF: Josie’s Poems

BFF is an acronym for “Best Friend Forever.” These websites and tips are so good that they will become your technology BFFs!

My daughter’s first unit when school begins in a few weeks, my daughter’s first unit is scheduled for Poetry.

Ah, the astuteness of curriculum planning…middle school kids, a new school year, triple digit heat, and poetry.
I am emailing my daughter a linkable gift to Josie’s Poems, a happy, inviting website that celebrates poetry, encourages readers to write poems, and even offers a Skype interview with the poet herself, Josie Whitehead.

“I’ve written about 1000 poems now and I would say that easily half of the poems are suitable for secondary schools, ESL teenagers and adults,” writes Josie.

JOSIE’S POEMS: http://www.josiespoems.webeden.co.uk/#

See also this link on the page: Write a Poem Yourself

2 Responses to Tech BFF: Josie’s Poems

  1. Pingback: Teague's Tech Tricks - Great Idea from Scholastic: Spine Poetry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar