10-Rep Learning ~ Teague's Tech Treks

Learning Technology & Tech Observations by Dr. Helen Teague

By

Back to School~Classroom Design

BacktoSchoolI wrote a post last week asking for advice, ideas, quotes, and best wishes for my daughter who begins her first year of teaching next Monday. I have really appreciated the responses and learned from them.

One veteran teacher and friend sent a link for practical suggestions for many beginning activities, such as designing classroom layout space.

The layout of your classroom fosters a great response for learning. I would always have a seating chart set for the first day, even though students would be changing schedules during the first week. Knowing that I knew their name and had prepared for their arrival made a difference to my students.

Click this link to read the blogger’s ideas and apply the suggestions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar